Friday, 21 September 2018
Latest news
Main » Here's all the big news from today's Nintendo Direct

Here's all the big news from today's Nintendo Direct

14 September 2018

The Nintendo Direct will start at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, 11pm BST.

As part of the Nintendo Switch online service players will have many NES games available to play, and what better way to play them than with a classic Nintendo Entertainment System controller.

In addition to facilitating online play, Nintendo Switch Online will include access to 20 NES games with online multiplayer components including The Legend of Zelda, Dr. Mario and Super Mario Bros. 3. Another is a download code for Splatoon 2 in-game gear. Notice how the words "Nintendo Switch Online" are nowhere to be found.

Nintendo's most recent Direct has so far been met with much enthusiasm; the subreddit r/NintendoSwitch, for example, has been flooded with excitement and news.

Nintendo Switch Online will also give subscribers the ability to back up their save data in the cloud.

There are two pricing plans: individual and family memberships.

News editor Jason Schreier wrote a attractive obituary for Luigi when he was tragically slain during a Nintendo direct. You can make use of a seven-day free trial by signing up on the Nintendo eShop starting September 18.

Here's all the big news from today's Nintendo Direct